Note: Edit unit cost or quantity in any row to recalculate totals live. Once setup fees (Section C) are defined, the total and per-unit cost will update accordingly.
N°05b — Projection · Profitability
The numbersbehind the frame.
Production
Total Cost
Cost / Unit
$122
Sold Range
50–100 units
Chart · Net profit by units sold
Profit curve at retail price
Executing the vision with clarity by keeping the numbers at sight
Table 01 · Net profit heatmap
Price × units sold
Price ↓ / Sold →
50
53
56
59
62
65
68
71
74
77
80
83
86
89
92
95
98
100
$200
-$2,200
-$1,600
-$1,000
-$400
+$200
+$800
+$1,400
+$2,000
+$2,600
+$3,200
+$3,800
+$4,400
+$5,000
+$5,600
+$6,200
+$6,800
+$7,400
+$7,800
$250
+$300
+$1,050
+$1,800
+$2,550
+$3,300
+$4,050
+$4,800
+$5,550
+$6,300
+$7,050
+$7,800
+$8,550
+$9,300
+$10,050
+$10,800
+$11,550
+$12,300
+$12,800
$300
+$2,800
+$3,700
+$4,600
+$5,500
+$6,400
+$7,300
+$8,200
+$9,100
+$10,000
+$10,900
+$11,800
+$12,700
+$13,600
+$14,500
+$15,400
+$16,300
+$17,200
+$17,800
$350
+$5,300
+$6,350
+$7,400
+$8,450
+$9,500
+$10,550
+$11,600
+$12,650
+$13,700
+$14,750
+$15,800
+$16,850
+$17,900
+$18,950
+$20,000
+$21,050
+$22,100
+$22,800
$400
+$7,800
+$9,000
+$10,200
+$11,400
+$12,600
+$13,800
+$15,000
+$16,200
+$17,400
+$18,600
+$19,800
+$21,000
+$22,200
+$23,400
+$24,600
+$25,800
+$27,000
+$27,800
$450
+$10,300
+$11,650
+$13,000
+$14,350
+$15,700
+$17,050
+$18,400
+$19,750
+$21,100
+$22,450
+$23,800
+$25,150
+$26,500
+$27,850
+$29,200
+$30,550
+$31,900
+$32,800
$500
+$12,800
+$14,300
+$15,800
+$17,300
+$18,800
+$20,300
+$21,800
+$23,300
+$24,800
+$26,300
+$27,800
+$29,300
+$30,800
+$32,300
+$33,800
+$35,300
+$36,800
+$37,800
Moss = profit · Terracotta = loss · Based on $12,200 total cost
Table 02 · Key thresholds
Profitability at a glance
Price
Markup
50 sold
58 sold
66 sold
74 sold
82 sold
90 sold
98 sold
100 sold
Profit
Margin
Profit
Margin
Profit
Margin
Profit
Margin
Profit
Margin
Profit
Margin
Profit
Margin
Profit
Margin
$200
$78
-$2,200
-22.0%
-$600
-5.2%
+$1,000
7.6%
+$2,600
17.6%
+$4,200
25.6%
+$5,800
32.2%
+$7,400
37.8%
+$7,800
39.0%
$250
$128
+$300
2.4%
+$2,300
15.9%
+$4,300
26.1%
+$6,300
34.1%
+$8,300
40.5%
+$10,300
45.8%
+$12,300
50.2%
+$12,800
51.2%
$300
$178
+$2,800
18.7%
+$5,200
29.9%
+$7,600
38.4%
+$10,000
45.0%
+$12,400
50.4%
+$14,800
54.8%
+$17,200
58.5%
+$17,800
59.3%
$350
$228
+$5,300
30.3%
+$8,100
39.9%
+$10,900
47.2%
+$13,700
52.9%
+$16,500
57.5%
+$19,300
61.3%
+$22,100
64.4%
+$22,800
65.1%
$400
$278
+$7,800
39.0%
+$11,000
47.4%
+$14,200
53.8%
+$17,400
58.8%
+$20,600
62.8%
+$23,800
66.1%
+$27,000
68.9%
+$27,800
69.5%
$450
$328
+$10,300
45.8%
+$13,900
53.3%
+$17,500
58.9%
+$21,100
63.4%
+$24,700
66.9%
+$28,300
69.9%
+$31,900
72.3%
+$32,800
72.9%
$500
$378
+$12,800
51.2%
+$16,800
57.9%
+$20,800
63.0%
+$24,800
67.0%
+$28,800
70.2%
+$32,800
72.9%
+$36,800
75.1%
+$37,800
75.6%
Margin = Profit ÷ Revenue · Based on $12,200 total cost